4 comments on “RPG Rabbit Fightsticks It to Amazon

  1. I racked up about that many hours in Persona 5. I’d be playing a second run now if I had time. Also, I tried playing Hyper Light Drifter with a PS4 controller, but the game refused to recognize it even though my PC did. Now I’m stuck. I’m not good enough to play with the keyboard either.

    Hope your hand heals soon.

  2. I wish I had the patience and the mind set to work on one game at a time. I currently have a back log of 37 or so games (not all at once…over the years). I don’t even know how to even begin to tackle that. I’m glad you’re able to stick to Persona five. I personally liked the game and I will get back to it, but I am not enjoying it as much as Persona four Golden which was my first Persona game and P5 being my second. I don’t know why, but I do know I don’t like the back and forth story telling and I hope later it gets corrected as I go along. I do like that they give you more time in this game to do a lot of other things in between dungeons though. I hope your wrist gets better and it isn’t a permanent thing. 🙂

    • Man, I try so hard to always reply to comments, but the WordPress didn’t register for this one!

      Two months on, it seems pretty clear that the wrist thing is at least semi-permanent. I’m really glad that I mostly play turn-based games, because it’s been pretty easy for me to make small adjustments to the way I hold controllers or my 3DS, but games like FFXV or Kingdom Hearts might be too much for me to manage. I’m going to give it a little more time before I try a more action-oriented game.

      As for one game at a time…no, I absolutely cannot focus on one game at a time. Right now, I’m in the middle of Stella Glow, Undertale, Xenoblade Chronicles, Monster Hunter Stories, Shin Megami Tensei IV, and Persona Q. I may have missed some. Certain games, though (like P5 or Bravely Second), inspire more focused play. I expect I will tear through Ni No Kuni II next year in a similar fashion before returning to my other mish mash of RPGs. The “curse” of the modern gamer is that there are more games we want to play than we will ever have time to play, let alone finish.

Leave a comment